Staff and Leadership


 

Mark Westmoreland - web crop
Rev. Westmoreland
Senior Pastor

“By the grace of God, I’ve been called to ministry and to the specific work of an ordained elder in the United Methodist Church. That is a gift, a privilege, a challenge. For me this means: to live and breathe the grace of God; to share with those who are hurting or grieving the mercy, care, and promise of Christ; to preach to the depths of life with integrity, diligence, creativity, and a lightness appropriate to Christ’s good news; to lift before the congregation the hope and promise of God’s kingdom and the call we all share to serve that kingdom here and now; and, finally, to discern with you the will of God for our church now, tomorrow, and beyond.”

mark.westmoreland@hmumc.org Read Bio

 


 

Jason Mincey
Jason Mincey
Associate Pastor

“I hope to encourage people as they begin to live the abundant life that Christ wants for us through building meaningful relationships and through serving others in God’s name.”

jason.mincey@hmumc.org  Read Bio

 


 

Natalee Dukes Hamby
Associate Pastor

“I believe God has called me to help our congregants grow in love for each other and love for the world. The Lord calls each of us to use our unique gifts and passions to bring glory to Him; I believe I am called to help our people do that in every way possible. I believe that we are indeed light shining into darkness (Matt 5:16), and I feel called to help our ministries and our people shine has brightly as possible.”

natalee.hamby@hmumc.org  Read Bio

 


 

 

 

Photo Coming Soon
Melinda Campbell Jones
Associate Pastor

“My vision is one of opening doors as people come to HMUMC to be nurtured and challenged in their faith and discipleship. These doors may lead people into small groups, missions, Bible study, prayer, spiritual growth, personal healing, and many other practices and blessings of Christ-centered life. Ultimately, they lead to a deeper relationship with Jesus Christ and committed discipleship in and through the Church, the Body of Christ.”

melinda.jones@hmumc.org  Read Bio

 


 

Mark Locke
Rev. Mark G. Locke
Minister of Music and Worship

“God has called me to  call all persons to worship our Lord with energy and passion, and to offer their God-given gifts as instruments of praise and witness both at church AND in the world!”

mark.locke@hmumc.org Read Bio


 

 

David Benson

David Benson
Director of Student Ministries

“I believe God has called me to HMUMC to encourage, equip and empower students, leaders and their families in their relationship with Jesus. I believe God has called me to join a team of Christ followers, to connect and grow a generation of young people to Jesus.”

david.benson@hmumc.org

Read Bio

 


 

Photo Coming Soon

Adam Witter
Director of Middle School Ministry

“I believe there is no better way to lead students to Christ than through the local church. To that end, I feel that it is crucial to disciple the next generation to continue on its legacy. It is my desire that our students have a faith that sticks after graduation, and I believe this is done best through an authentic gospel presentation, in the mobilization of students being in church through service, and through partnership with parents.”

adam.witter@hmumc.org

Read Bio

 

 


 

 

Traci Lowry - web crop
Traci Lowry
Director of Children’s Ministry

“There is nothing more rewarding than sharing God’s love with children!”

traci.lowry@hmumc.org Read Bio

 


 

Photo Coming Soon
Chip Morton
Director of Operations

“I believe that God has called me to serve the staff and congregation of HMUMC in wisely utilizing our facilities and resources in service to our community.”

chip.morton@hmumc.org  Read Bio

 


 

 
Barbie Marrero
Director of Finance and Business Administration

“God has paved the way for me to help improve the financial policies, procedures and systems within the Finance Ministry of our church.”

barbie.marrero@hmumc.org  Read Bio

 


 

 Jenn-Harris
Jenn Harris
Director of Communications

“I am dedicated to helping our church communicate the love of Jesus Christ, and passionate about helping people connect with others and strengthen their relationships with our amazing God.”

jenn.harris@hmumc.org Read Bio

 


 

Nease-1

Jonathan Nease
Director of Contemporary Music

“I believe I’ve been called here to lead our church to acknowledge God for who He is, what He has done, and to say to yes to His great invitation through worship and serving.”

jonathan.nease@hmumc.org Read Bio

 


 

Jennifer Markham
Jennifer Markham
Preschool Director

“I really enjoy working with children, helping to make preschool enjoyable, and watching them learn.”

jennifer.markham@hmumc.org  Read Bio

 


 

heather

Dana Terry
Mother’s Morning Out and Nursery Director

“I believe God has called me to help create a loving setting for the youngest members of His family.”

dana.terry@hmumc.org Read Bio

 

 


 

Photo Coming Soon
Justin Crisp
Tech Director

“I believe God has called me to HMUMC to move the church forward through our multimedia experience in worship services.”

justin.crisp@hmumc.org Read Bio

 


 

Phyl-06-06
Phyllis Rogeri
Executive Assistant to Senior Pastor

“It is my mission to support this church, the pastors, the staff and all who come here to worship.”

phyllis.rogeri@hmumc.org  Read Bio

 


 

HeatherMcCreary (2) 
Heather McCreary
Student Ministries Program Manager

“I hope to provide a loving and nurturing environment for our youth.”

heather.mccreary@hmumc.org Read Bio

 


 

Connie Garmon
Finance Administrator

connie.garmon@hmumc.org

 


 

Shawna-2

Shawna Vincent
Associate Director of Children’s Ministries

“I believe God has called me to provide a fun and safe place for kids to connect with each other, with adults, and most importantly with God.”

shawna.vincent@hmumc.org Read Bio

 

 


 

Jason Landers
Principle Pianist

“Music helps bridge the gap from the chaos of everyday life into a calm, worshipful experience, one in which people can truly experience God’s presence.”

jason.landers@hmumc.org Read Bio

 


 

Photo Coming Soon
AJ Fish
Ministry Assistant

aj.fish@hmumc.org

 


 

 

Photo Coming Soon
Tim Burke
Maintenance Manager

tim.burke@hmumc.org